Professor Li Min Director of Teaching and Research Division of School of Chinese Medicine of HKBU

The Mr. and Mrs. Ko Chi Ming Centre for Parkinson’s Disease Research, in close collaboration with first-class higher education institutions and research institutes on the Mainland and overseas, will explore and analyse the etiology and pathogenesis of Parkinson’s disease (PD) and discover new drugs in Chinese medicine for the prevention and treatment of the disease, benefiting all PD patients in Hong Kong and throughout the world.

Dr. Kevin Yue Kin Man Convener of Project M.A.I.L., Associate Director and Associate Professor of Teaching and Research Division of School of Chinese Medicine of HKBU

With the WKF Charity and Education Foundation’s support, HKBU’s local (L), mainland (M) and international (I) students as well as alumni (A) work together in Project M.A.I.L. to provide voluntary teaching services and caring visits to lonely elders and children whose parents live elsewhere. Apart from delivering love and care, our volunteers look into the locals’ needs and take follow-up actions that make real changes in their community. 

Professor Victor Wong Principal Investigator (Community) of CLAP for Youth@JC

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust for initiating and funding the “CLAP for Youth@JC” Project which is Hong Kong’s first cross-sectoral endeavour to help students and non-engaged youths plan for their future. By establishing professional teams in schools and the community, the Project aims to develop an evidence-based intervention model in promoting a conducive environment that provides multiple pathways for youths to identify their career interests and develop their career roadmaps.

Pages

李敏教授 香港浸會大學中醫藥學院教學科研部主任

高智明伉儷柏金遜症研究中心與國內外一流學府和研究機構開展科研合作,致力於探索和分析柏金遜症的發病機制,並研發預防和治療柏金遜症的中藥新藥,造福於香港及世界上眾多的柏金遜症患者。

余堅文博士 「信暖工程」服務團團長,香港浸會大學中醫藥學院教學科研部副主任及副教授

在王錦輝基金會的支持下,浸大的本地、內地及國際學生和校友齊心參與「信暖工程」,在內地偏遠地區進行義教、探訪孤寡老人和留守兒童,除了送上關懷,亦關注他們所需,令他們獲得心靈上的慰藉之餘,其生活環境也能得以改善。

黃昌榮教授 「賽馬會鼓掌‧創你程計劃」首席研究顧問(社區)

我衷心感謝香港賽馬會慈善信託基金策劃及捐助「賽馬會鼓掌‧創你程計劃」。此計劃是全港首個結合跨界別力量,全面協助在學及待業待學青少年規劃前路的創舉。通過專業團隊的努力,計劃旨在建立一套實證有效的介入模式,以孕育有利於青少年發展多元化出路的環境,好讓他們認清事業興趣,找到人生及職志方向。

Pages