Since its establishment, the Hong Kong Baptist University Foundation has been able to receive generous donations from enthusiastic individuals and organisations to set up various development funds and realise a number of new initiatives that are innovative and have profound impact on the community. Major initiatives include:

Jockey Club Television and Film Studio

In 2010, the University received a generous donation of HK$12.46 million from The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust in support of the procurement of professional and advanced full High Definition equipment for the television and film studio of the Academy of Film under the School of Communication. In recognition of the Trust's generous support, the University named the studio the "Jockey Club Television and Film Studio" which helps to groom a new generation of film talent. 

The Dream of the Red Chamber Award: The World’s Distinguished Novel in Chinese

From 2005, the University had received a generous donation of HK$11.4 million from Mr. Zhang Da Peng in support of the Faculty of Arts for the launch of the territory’s first-ever award for the best novel written in Chinese. The award recognises the achievements of authors writing in Chinese so as to further advance fiction-writing in this language.

Related Website

Scheme of Chinese Medicine Treatment for the Elderly and Scheme of Advanced Clinical Training of Chinese Medicine Graduates

In 2010, the University received a generous donation pledge of HK$10.2 million from Mr. Franco Cutrupia and Mrs. Pauline Cutrupia in support of the establishment of the Scheme of Chinese Medicine Treatment for the Elderly and the Scheme of Advanced Clinical Training of Chinese Medicine Graduates. With this donation, the School of Chinese Medicine has been able to provide quality Chinese medical services, along with financial aid, to the low-income elderly at the designated clinics set up by the School. In addition, the School makes use of the funding to provide advanced clinical training to Chinese medicine graduates so as to nurture more professional Chinese medicine practitioners to offer first-rate Chinese medical services to the local community.

Tsang Shiu Tim Endowed Chair of Chinese Medicine Clinical Studies

In 2016, the University received a generous donation from the Tsang Shiu Tim Charitable Foundation for the establishment of the “Tsang Shiu Tim Endowed Chair of Chinese Medicine Clinical Studies”. The Endowed Professor will lead clinical research on Chinese medicine at the School of Chinese medicine to develop new drugs or treatment, promoting the advancement of the industry.”

Dr. Elizabeth Law Endowed Chair of Advanced Materials

In 2014, the University received a generous donation from Dr. Elizabeth Law, MH for the establishment of the "Elizabeth Law Endowed Chair of Advanced Materials". The Chair supports the recruitment of a renowned scholar to lead the Institute of Advanced Materials under the Faculty of Science in advancing the research and development of advanced materials for the improvement of the quality of human life.

Related Website

Kwok Yat Wai Endowed Chair of Environmental and Biological Analysis

In 2014, the University received a generous donation from the Kwok Chung Bo Fun Charitable Fund for the establishment of the "Kwok Yat Wai Endowed Chair of Environmental and Biological Analysis". The Chair supports the recruitment of a distinguished scholar to lead the Partner State Key Laboratory of Environmental and Biological Analysis in carrying out research focusing on human health and environmental science.  

Related Website

Pages

香港浸会大学基金成立以来,得到不少热心教育的人士和机构作出大额捐资,设立了多项发展基金,推动各项意念创新及影响深远的项目。重点项目如下:

赛马会影视制作间

大学于2010年获香港赛马会慈善信讬基金慷慨捐资港币一千二百四十六万元,用以资助传理学院辖下电影学院的影视制作间添置专业及先进高清影视器材。为鸣谢香港赛马会慈善信讬基金的慷慨支持,大学将影视制作间命名为「赛马会影视制作间」,协助培育新一代电影制作专才。

红楼梦奖-世界华文长篇小说奖

大学于2005年起获张大朋先生慷慨捐资港币一千一百四十万元,襄助本校文学院创办全港首个「红楼梦奖:世界华文长篇小说奖」,奖励在长篇小说创作方面表现杰出的华文作家,藉此提升华文长篇小说创作的水准。

相关网站

低收入长者医疗费用资助计划及中医药学院毕业生高级临床培训计划

大学于2010年获古楚璧先生及夫人魏昭凤女士雅诺捐资港币一千零二十万元,用以设立「低收入长者医疗费用资助计划」及「中医药学院毕业生高级临床培训计划」。透过捐资,中医药学院于辖下的中医药诊所为贫困长者提供资助接受中医药治疗。此外,中医药学院为毕业生提供高级临床培训,旨在培育更多优秀的中医药从业员,为社区提供优质的中医药服务。

曾肇添中医药临床研究讲座教授席

大学于2016年获曾肇添慈善基金慷慨捐资,用以设立「曾肇添中医药临床研究讲座教授席」,资助大学延揽杰出的学者担任讲座教授,领导中医药学院的中医药临床研究工作,研发新的治疗方法及开发新药提供临床实证,促进中医药产业的发展。

罗嘉穗博士先进材料研究讲座教授席

大学于2014年获罗嘉穗博士,MH慷慨捐资,用以设立「罗嘉穗先进材料研究讲座教授席」,资助大学邀请知名学者担任讲座教授,领导理学院辖下的先进材料研究所推动先进材料的研发工作,提升人类生活质素。

相关网站

郭一苇环境与生物分析讲座教授席

大学于2014年获郭钟宝芬慈善基金慷慨捐资,用以设立「郭一苇环境与生物分析讲座教授席」,资助大学邀请杰出的学者担任讲座教授,领导「环境与生物分析国家重点实验室伙伴实验室」,开展有关人类健康及环境科学之研究工作。

相关网站

Pages