Since its establishment, the Hong Kong Baptist University Foundation has been able to receive generous donations from enthusiastic individuals and organisations to set up various development funds and realise a number of new initiatives that are innovative and have profound impact on the community. Major initiatives include:

BOC-HKBU Chinese Medicine Community Stroke Prevention and Rehabilitation Scheme

In 2021, Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) and Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui (HKSKH) Welfare Council Limited received a generous donation from Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (BOCHK) for the three-year “BOC–HKBU Chinese Medicine Community Stroke Prevention and Rehabilitation Scheme”. The Scheme provides free Chinese medicine rehabilitation treatments to 500 eligible low-income stroke patients, and it also offers free preventive treatments and tracking assessments to 1,200 people who have a medium to high risk of having a stroke.

Dorothy Shen Wong Memorial Fund

In 2021, the University received a generous donation of HK$50 million from Professor Raymond R. Wong, SBS, a veteran journalist, for the establishment of the Dorothy Shen Wong Memorial Fund, which is designated for the strategic development of the University’s School of Communication.

HKBU SEED Fund

In 2020, the COVID-19 pandemic has brought unprecedented challenges to the global economy. Foreseeing the challenges that graduating students will encounter, HKBU rolled out Project SEED (Student Engagement, Enrichment, and Development) and the HKBU SEED Fund. With the strong support of friends, staff and alumni of HKBU, numerous unsolicited donations and pledges amounting to HK$10 million have been received. 

Related Website

Jockey Club Campus of Creativity

In 2020, the University received a generous donation of HK$452 million from The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust for the development of the brand new Jockey Club Campus of Creativity, which will double the University’s student residential places and add a state-of-the-art academic and co-creation space.  

Related Website

Cheung On Tak Endowed Professorship in Chinese Medicine

In 2020, the University received a generous donation from the Cheung On Tak Charity Foundation for the establishment of the “Cheung On Tak Endowed Professorship in Chinese Medicine”. It is hoped that more innovative and significant research related to Chinese medicine can be conducted at HKBU. 

Related Website

Vincent V.C. Woo Endowed Associate Professorship in Chinese Medicine

In 2020, the University received a generous donation from the Vincent and Lily Woo Foundation for the establishment of the “Vincent V.C. Woo Endowed Associate Professorship in Chinese Medicine”. This endowed professorship can help advance the development and internationalisation of Chinese medicine, to elevate its status in modern medicine. 

Related Website

Pages

香港浸會大學基金成立以來,得到不少熱心教育的人士和機構作出大額捐資,設立了多項發展基金,推動各項意念創新及影響深遠的項目。重點項目如下:

中銀─浸大中醫社區中風預防及康復計劃

香港浸會大學(浸大)及香港聖公會福利協會於2021年獲中國銀行(香港)慷慨捐助,推行為期三年的「中銀—浸大中醫社區中風預防及康復計劃」,為500名合資格的低收入中風人士提供免費的中醫康復治療,以及為1,200名高風險人士提供免費中風預防治療及追蹤評估。

黃沈慧珍紀念基金

大學於2021年獲資深新聞工作者黃應士教授,SBS慷慨捐資港幣五千萬元成立「黃沈慧珍紀念基金」,以推動浸大傳理學院的策略發展及新聞教育。

香港浸會大學學生種子基金

2020年,新冠肺炎疫情嚴重打擊全球經濟,令大學生的就業前景面臨重大挑戰。浸大因而推出「SEED計劃」及「學生種子基金」,提升學生能力和發展機會。計劃獲浸大友好、教職員及校友主動捐助,籌得的捐款及雅諾捐資逹港幣一千萬元。

相關網站

賽馬會創意校園

大學獲香港賽馬會慈善信託基金慷慨撥出港幣四億五千二百萬元捐款,興建嶄新的「賽馬會創意校園」。新校園令大學的學生宿位數目增加一倍,並設有先進的學術及創作空間。

相關網站

張安德中醫藥教授席

大學於2020年獲張安德慈善基金慷慨捐資,用以設立「張安德中醫藥教授席」,以襄助浸大進行更多與中醫藥相關的創新研究。

相關網站

吳文政中醫藥副教授席

大學於2020年獲吳文政王月娥基金會慷慨捐資,用以設立「吳文政中醫藥副教授」,以促進中醫藥研究的發展及國際化,並進一步提升其在現代醫學界的地位。

相關網站

Pages