Since its establishment, the Hong Kong Baptist University Foundation has been able to receive generous donations from enthusiastic individuals and organisations to set up various development funds and realise a number of new initiatives that are innovative and have profound impact on the community. Major initiatives include:

Dr. Kennedy Y.H. Wong Distinguished Visiting Professorship Scheme

In 2013, the University received a generous donation of HK$10 million from Dr. Kennedy Wong, BBS, JP, for the establishment of the "Dr. Kennedy Y.H. Wong Distinguished Visiting Professorship Scheme". Under the Scheme, the University invites internationally renowned scholars from throughout the world to stay on campus as Visiting Professors so that academics and students have more opportunities to interact with world-class scholars, thereby increasing their knowledge base and broadening their horizons.

Dr. Kennedy Y.H. Wong Endowed Chair of Chinese Medicine

In 2010, the University received a generous donation of HK$10 million from Dr. Kennedy Wong, BBS, JP, for the establishment of the “Dr. Kennedy Y.H. Wong Endowed Chair of Chinese Medicine”. The Chair supports the recruitment of a renowned scholar in Chinese Medicine in order to promote the academic leadership of the School of Chinese Medicine in serving the community and benefiting humankind.

Related Website

International Writers’ Workshop

From 2004, the University had received a generous donation of HK$10 million from Mr. Albert H.C. Hung, GBS, JP, in support of the Faculty of Arts for the launch of the International Writers’ Workshop. Every year, the Workshop invites distinguished writers from throughout the world to Hong Kong to interact with students, staff, local writers and the general public in order to cultivate literary creativity not only at HKBU but also in the community at large.

Related Website

Pages

香港浸會大學基金成立以來,得到不少熱心教育的人士和機構作出大額捐資,設立了多項發展基金,推動各項意念創新及影響深遠的項目。重點項目如下:

黃英豪博士傑出客座教授計劃

大學於2013年獲黃英豪博士,BBS,JP慷慨捐資港幣一千萬元,用以設立「黃英豪博士傑出客座教授計劃」,邀請世界各地國際知名學者到訪浸大擔任客座教授,讓校內師生有更多機會與世界級的學者交流分享,增進知識,擴闊視野。

黃英豪博士中醫藥講座教授席

大學於2010年獲黃英豪博士,BBS,JP慷慨捐資港幣一千萬元,用以設立「黃英豪博士中醫藥講座教授席」,資助大學邀請享負盛名的中醫藥學者擔任講座教授,襄助中醫藥學院在本港繼續發揮其領導角色,造福人群。

相關網站

國際作家工作坊

大學於2004年起獲洪祖杭博士,GBS,JP慷慨捐資港幣一千萬元,用以支持本校文學院舉行「國際作家工作坊」,每年從世界各地邀請優秀作家訪港,與校內師生、本地作家和社會大眾分享寫作經驗和創作心得,藉此提升校園以至社會的文化氣息。

相關網站

Pages