Since its inception, the HKBU Foundation has served as a solid bedrock on which the University can rely for its advancement. With the Foundation’s indispensable support, the University has launched an array of innovative and impactful initiatives that have enriched students’ learning experience and enabled the development of cutting-edge facilities on campus. From hardware to software, teaching to research, the Foundation has made an immense contribution to HKBU, laying down the foundations that ensure its successful development.

The world is evolving under rapid technological advancement. In such challenging times, HKBU is duty-bound to future-proof our students. As a liberal arts university of long-standing, we equip our students with the necessary attributes of creativity and innovation, adaptability, resilience and empathy as well as with a global vision to cope with our ever-changing world and to fully appreciate the many possibilities that life has to offer. Internationalisation is an additional focus of ours. Leveraging on our unique strengths, we will embrace collaborations with more international partners and experts as part of our drive to foster interdisciplinary research and knowledge transfer. 

HKBU will scale new heights in the coming decade. With this prospect in mind, the HKBU Foundation will continue to play a crucial role in raising financial resources and fostering partnerships with a variety of sectors, thereby enabling the University to fulfil its aspirations.

During these extraordinary times, the University will continue to nurture future generations and push the frontiers of knowledge so as to contribute to the advancement of Hong Kong, our nation and the world. It is our profound hope that you will walk together with us on our long journey of educating the youth for building a better future.
 

Professor Ping-kong Alexander Wai
President and Vice-Chancellor
Hong Kong Baptist University

香港浸會大學基金由成立至今,一直是浸大發展的重要支柱。基金支持大學推動各項創新及影響深遠的項目,豐富學生的學習體驗,興建嶄新的校園設施,不論軟硬件,以至教學及研究,基金貢獻良多,為本校締造了良好的發展條件。

在這科技突飛猛進的年代,世界正在不斷演變,香港浸會大學任重道遠,致力培育學生駕馭未來,切合時代需要。我們秉承博雅教育的優良傳統,着重培育學生創意、創新、應變能力、靈活和同理心,勇於與世界接軌,以適應瞬息萬變的社會,欣賞生命的無限可能。另外,我們亦致力拓展校園國際化,引進更多國際夥伴及專家,推動跨學科研究及知識轉移,發揮浸大的優勢。

未來十年,浸大將會更上一層樓,而香港浸會大學基金將會繼續擔當關鍵的角色,協助大學籌募資源,與各界夥伴拓展合作關係,實現其教育使命。

在這不平凡的時代,浸大將繼續啟迪後進,開拓知識新領域,為香港、國家以至世界作出更大貢獻。期盼在大學培育人才的漫漫長路上,有您們同行,共同創建更璀璨的未來。

香港浸會大學校長
衞炳江教授