Since its establishment, the Hong Kong Baptist University Foundation has been able to receive generous donations from enthusiastic individuals and organisations to set up various development funds and realise a number of new initiatives that are innovative and have profound impact on the community. Major initiatives include:

Strategic Plan for Intellectual Asset Protection of Traditional Chinese Medicine

In 2011, the University received a generous donation of HK$30 million from Pecan Foundation Limited in support of the School of Chinese Medicine’s research project entitled “Strategic Plan for Intellectual Asset Protection of Traditional Chinese Medicine”. The project supports advanced research into the application of Chinese medicine in treating inflammation, cancer and viral diseases as well as the technologies for processing Chinese medicines. There will be collaborations with top-quality research institutes and higher education institutions in Chinese medicine on the Mainland.

Mr. Kwok Yat Wai and Madam Kwok Chung Bo Fun Graduate School Development Fund

In 2011, the University received a generous donation from the Kwok Chung Bo Fun Charitable Fund to establish the "Mr. Kwok Yat Wai and Madam Kwok Chung Bo Fun Graduate School Development Fund" in support of the teaching and research activities of the Graduate School.

Related Website

Campus Master Plan

In 2010 and 2012, the University received a total donation of HK$17 million from Mr. and Mrs. Lau Chor Tak in support of the Campus Master Plan, which aims at providing superlative teaching, learning and research environments for the University community. In recognition of the donors' generosity, the multi-purpose hall in the Madam Kwok Chung Bo Fun Sports and Cultural Centre was named the "Mr. and Mrs. Lau Chor Tak Multi-purpose Hall".

Moreover in 2010, the University received a generous donation of HK$10 million from the Tsang Shiu Tim Charitable Foundation in support of the Campus Master Plan. In appreciation of the Foundation's kind benefaction, the University named a 400-seat auditorium the "Tsang Chan Sik Yue Auditorium" which can be used as lecture theatre and performing venue.

Mr. and Mrs. Lau Chor Tak Lodge for Distinguished Scholars

In 2011, the University received a generous donation of a residential unit valued at over HK$20 million from Mr. and Mrs. Lau Chor Tak for receiving world-class scholars and distinguished visiting laureates. In recognition of the donors' support, the apartment was named the "Mr. and Mrs. Lau Chor Tak Lodge for Distinguished Scholars".

Shum Yiu Foon Shum Bik Chuen Memorial Centre for Cancer and Inflammation Research

In 2010, the University received a generous donation of HK$20 million from Wu Jieh Yee Charitable Foundation Limited designated for the research development of the Shum Yiu Foon Shum Bik Chuen Memorial Centre for Cancer and Inflammation Research of the School of Chinese Medicine. With the funding, the Centre has been able to recruit experts and procure state-of-the-art facilities to carry out anti-cancer and anti-inflammation research.

Related Website

Cheung On Tak International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine

In 2011, the University received a generous donation of HK$6 million from the Cheung On Tak Charity Foundation in support of the establishment of the "Cheung On Tak International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine" for promoting the internationalisation and modernisation of Chinese medicine. In 2013, the University also received a precious collection of paintings, antiques and craftworks from Mr. Cheung On Tak for charity auction. More than HK$10 million generated from the auction was further donated to the University in support of the Award.

Related Website

Pages

香港浸會大學基金成立以來,得到不少熱心教育的人士和機構作出大額捐資,設立了多項發展基金,推動各項意念創新及影響深遠的項目。重點項目如下:

中藥藥效組分知識產權保護戰略研究計劃

大學於2011年獲眾富基金會有限公司慷慨捐資港幣三千萬元,襄助中醫藥學院的「中藥藥效組分知識產權保護戰略研究計劃」,主要針對炎症、腫瘤、病毒性疾病及炮製方法等中醫藥相關技術進行深入研究,並與國內頂尖中醫藥研究機構及高等學府開展合作研究項目。

郭一葦郭鍾寶芬伉儷研究院發展基金

大學於2011年獲郭鍾寶芬慈善基金慷慨捐資,用以設立「郭一葦郭鍾寶芬伉儷研究院發展基金」,支持本校研究院的教學及研究工作。

相關網站

校園總體發展規劃

大學於2010及2012年獲劉佐德伉儷合共捐資港幣一千七百萬元資助校園總體發展規劃,為本校師生締造卓越的教研及學習環境。為鳴謝捐款人的慷慨捐資,大學將位於郭鍾寶芬女士康體文娛中心內之多用途會堂命名為「劉佐德伉儷多用途會堂」。

此外,大學於2010年獲曾肇添慈善基金慷慨捐資港幣一千萬元資助校園總體發展規劃,並將一個設有四百個座位的演講廳命名為「曾陳式如會堂」,可用作演講廳及表演場地,以答謝基金的支持。

劉佐德先生伉儷匯賢居

大學於2011年獲劉佐德伉儷捐贈一個市值逾港幣二千萬元的住宅單位,用以款待世界級學者及桂冠訪問學人。為鳴謝他們的鼎力支持,大學將單位命名為「劉佐德先生伉儷匯賢居」。

岑堯寬岑碧泉紀念癌症炎症研究中心

大學於2010年獲伍絜宜慈善基金有限公司慷慨捐資港幣二千萬元,用以資助中醫藥學院轄下「岑堯寬岑碧泉紀念癌症炎症研究中心」的研究工作及發展。中心在基金的支持下,添置了先進的設備及引入優秀的科研人才,開展多項抗癌及治療炎症的研究。

相關網站

張安德中醫藥國際貢獻獎

大學於2011年獲張安德慈善基金慷慨捐資港幣六百萬元,用以資助中醫藥學院設立「張安德中醫藥國際貢獻獎」,協助推動中醫藥的國際化和現代化發展。2013年,張安德先生將一批珍貴畫作、古董和工藝收藏品交予大學作慈善拍賣,拍賣籌得逾港幣一千萬元,額外支持「張安德中醫藥國際貢獻獎」。

相關網站

Pages