SV Foundation representatives meet with scholarship awardees

25 November 2020

Representatives of the SV Foundation, Honorary Director of the HKBU Foundation, met with three student awardees of the SV Foundation Scholarship at the Cheque Presentation Ceremony held on 25 November 2020. The representatives of the SV Foundation included Mr. Derek Chow, Executive Chairman; Ms. Agassi Wang, Honorary Chairlady; and Ms. Cecilia Yu, Vice Chairlady.

The students were grateful to have the opportunity to thank the SV Foundation in person and expressed their deep gratitude towards its benefaction. Professor Gordon Tang, Director of Student Affairs, and Mrs. Lily Chan, Director of University Advancement and Secretary-General of the HKBU Foundation, also attended the event. On behalf of the University, Professor Tang received the donation cheque from the representatives of the SV Foundation while Mrs. Chan presented a souvenir to the Foundation in recognition of their generosity.

The SV Foundation Students Scholarship provided 10 awards for eligible Year 2 students in the academic years of 2017-18 and 2018-19.  The awardees receive HK$10,000 each annually from their sophomore years till their final years.