First Meeting of Alumni Committee 2021-23 of HKBU Foundation

20 January 2021
 (Front row from left) Prof. Leung Mee Ping, Dr. Melanie Lee, Dr. Eddie Ho, Mrs. Lily Chan, Mr. Philip Tsai, Prof. Sunny Wong, Prof. James Tsien, Mr. Stephen Yau, Mr. Tyrone Siu and Mr. Kent Tsui
(Back row from left) Prof. Harrison Ho, Mr. Lau Pak Shing, Mr. Alex Leung, Dr. Vincent Ho, Ms. Angel Hon, Mr. Wong Nga Chung, Prof. Peter Kwan, Mr. Philip Kan and Mr. Samuel Lam

The First Meeting of the Alumni Committee 2021-23 was held on 20 January 2021. Professor Sunny Wong, Chairman of the Committee, extended a warm welcome to the new members, Dr. Vincent Ho and Mr. Samuel Lam. He also thanked all current members for their continued service to the alma mater. 

Professor Leung Mee Ping, Professor of the Academy of Visual Arts (AVA) and Director of the Centre for Research and Development in Visual Arts, was invited to share at the meeting the latest development and recent impactful arts projects of the AVA. Members also discussed and exchanged views on utilising new social media platforms and technologies to reach out to more alumni.

For the membership of the Alumni Committee 2021-23, please click here.