Outstanding HKBU students awarded The Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarships

20 July 2022
 Prof. Eric Li (2nd from right), Steward of The Hong Kong Jockey Club;
Prof. Alexander Wai (1st from left), President and Vice-Chancellor of HKBU and
the HKBU winners (from 2nd left) He Lewei, Lai Yin Tsun, So Hei Wa,
Tam Shum Anabel Patricia, and Cheuk Ka Ho (1st from right) 

Five Hong Kong Baptist University undergraduate students have been awarded 2021-22 The Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarships in recognition of their outstanding academic performance and commitment to serving the community. 

The winners are Cheuk Ka Ho (Journalism, Year 2), He Lewei (Finance, Year 2), Lai Yin Tsun (Public Relations and Advertising, Year 2), So Hei Wa (Chinese Medicine, Year 2), and Tam Shum Anabel Patricia (Chinese Language and Literature, Year 2). 

A presentation ceremony was held on 20 July to award the scholarships to a new cohort of undergraduate students and postgraduate students from different higher education institutions. Since 1998, The Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarships have been awarded to more than 880 outstanding students from Hong Kong and the Mainland for their intellect, character, leadership qualities and commitment to service. 

 (3rd from left) Mr. Philip Chen, Chairman of The Hong Kong Jockey Club, congratulated the HKBU awardees
 (1st from left) Mr. Winfried Engelbrecht-Bresges, Chief Executive Officer of The Hong Kong Jockey Club, and
Prof. Alexander Wai (3rd from left)
posed for a group photo with HKBU awardees