HKBU confers Honorary University Fellowships upon three distinguished persons

23 September 2022
 The three Honorary University Fellows: (from left) Ms. Yao Jue, Mr. Edward Lui, Dr. Tisa Ho Kar Kuan 
 Mr. Edward Lui posed a photo with his family and friends
  A number of Foundation members joined this special occasion 

HKBU held its 17th Honorary University Fellowship Conferment Ceremony on 23 September 2022. Honorary University Fellowships were conferred upon three distinguished persons, including a member of the HKBU Foundation, in recognition of their significant contributions to society and their staunch support for the University’s development.  
The three recipients are:  

  • Dr. Tisa Ho Kar Kuan, Executive Director of the Hong Kong Arts Festival; 
  • Mr. Edward Lui, Chairman and Director of Providence Foundation Limited, Honorary Permanent President of the HKBU Foundation;  
  • Ms. Yao Jue, a famous violinist.    

At the ceremony, Professor Alexander Wai, JP, President and Vice-Chancellor, acknowledged the three Honorary University Fellowship recipients as respectable and renowned leaders who have followed their passions and have achieved prominence in their respective fields with years of hard work, and their distinguished accomplishments are most impressive.  
A number of Foundation members and friends of the University attended the Ceremony to share the joy of the recipients. They included Dr. the Hon. Bernard Charnwut Chan, GBM, GBS, JP; Dr. Terence Chan; Dr. Winnie Ko Pui Shuen, BBS; Mr. Hung Kwong Yee; Mr. Lam Cho Kwong; Dr. Patrick Poon, SBS; Mr. So Chung Ping, MH; Ms. May So; Dr. Simon Suen, BBS, JP; Professor James Tsien; Professor Teresa Tsien; Mr. Ivan Wong, JP; and Professor Bernard Wu. Mrs. Lily Chan, Director of University Advancement and Secretary-General of the HKBU Foundation, also joined this special occasion to congratulate the honorary fellows. 

Please  click here  for more information on the three Honorary University Fellowship recipients.