Ninth Meeting of Alumni Committee 2021-2023 of HKBU Foundation

10 January 2023
  (Front row from left) Dr. Marianna Tsang, Mr. Lau Pak Shing, Prof. Dickson Shang, Ms. Christine Chow, Prof. Sunny Wong, Prof. James Tsien, Dr. Eddie Ho and Mr. Tyrone Siu
(Back row from left) Mr. Kent Tsui, Mr. Philip Kan, Mrs. Lily Chan,Prof. Peter Kwan, Prof. Henry Fock,
Dr. Melanie Lee, Ms. Kay Choy, Dr. Vincent Ho and Mr. Samuel Lam

The HKBU Foundation’s Alumni Committee 2021-23 held its ninth meeting on 10 January 2023, which was chaired by its Committee Chairman Professor Sunny Wong. Dr. Marianna Tsang, MH, the newly elected President of the HKBU Century Club and Managing Director of TWC Management Limited, was invited to serve as Ex-officio Member starting from January 2023. Mr. Kent Tsui, outgoing President of the HKBU Century Club and Director of Double Luck Investment Limited, continues to serve as Member. Ms. Christine Chow, Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary of HKBU, also serves as Ex-officio Member of the Committee with effect from January 2023.

Ms. Kay Choy, Director of Estates of HKBU, and Professor Henry Fock, Director of Student Affairs of HKBU, were invited to attend the meeting. Ms. Choy updated members on the progress of the campus development as well as other new facilities and campus improvement works, while Professor Fock introduced to members the major work of the Office of Student Affairs and the plans for enhancing students’ whole person development. Members exchanged views on how the Committee can provide support for the students and build connections with the alumni, especially those in the Greater Bay Area.

 The meeting was held in hybrid-mode
 (Top row from left) Mr. Philip Tsai, Prof. Bernard Wu and Prof. Harrison Ho
(Middle row from left) Mr. Stephen Yau, Mr. Wong Nga Chung and
Mr. Gilman Too; (Bottom) Dr. Li Yuan