HKBU Alumni Association Gala Dinner cum Inauguration Ceremony of its 63rd Management Committee

07 September 2023

The HKBU Alumni Association (HKBUAA) organised a gala dinner cum Inauguration Ceremony of its 63rd Management Committee on 7 September 2023. Five donors of the University have been elected as Members of the Board of Directors of the HKBUAA. Dr. Jacinto Tong serves as President while Professor Harrison Ho and Mr. Jason Mok serve as Vice-Presidents. Mr. Franklin Fong and Mr. Tyrone Siu serve respectively as Treasurer and Ex-officio member of the Committee. The event was well attended by a number of HKBU Foundation members and supporters.  

HKBU representatives were also present to extend their warmest congratulations to the Committee. They included Dr. Clement Chen, GBS, JP, Chairman and Ms. Rosanna Choi, Treasurer of the Council and the Court; Professor Alexander Wai, JP, President and Vice-Chancellor; Professor Ng Ching Fai, Professor Albert Chan and Professor Roland Chin, Presidents Emeritus; Professor Tao Tang, President of the BNU-HKBU United International College; Professor Martin Wong, Provost; Ms. Christine Chow, Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary; and Mrs. Lily Chan, Director of University Advancement and Secretary-General of the HKBU Foundation.