The Third Meeting of the Board of Governors 2015-17 of the HKBU Foundation

09 October 2015
 (Front row from left) Ms. Elizabeth Law, Mr. William Leung,
Dr. Joseph Lee, Prof. Roland Chin, Dr. Wilfred Wong, Mr. Cheng Yan Kee,
Mrs. Doreen Chan, Prof. Albert Chan and Mrs. Susan So
(Back row from left) Mrs. Lily Chan, Mr. Brandon Liu, Mr. Billy Hung,
Mr. Norman Wu, Mr. Zhang Da Peng, Dr. Eric Li, Mr. David Mong,
Dr. Philip Wu, Dr. Justin Chiu, Prof. Frank Fu and Mr. Edmund Li
 (From left) Prof. Albert Chan, Mr. Cheng Yan Kee, Ms. Elizabeth Law,
Dr. Wilfred Wong and Prof. Roland Chin officiated at the cheque presentation

Presided by Chairman Dr. Wilfred Wong, GBS, JP, the Third Meeting of the Board of Governors of the HKBU Foundation was held on 9 October 2015 to review and exchange views on the fundraising strategies and financial status of the Foundation.

Mr. Cheng Yan Kee, BBS, JP, Chairman of the Council and the Court, gave a brief introduction of Professor Roland T. Chin, the new President and Vice-Chancellor, who was joining the Board of Governors. Professor Chin shared with the members the latest developments of the University and his new fundraising initiatives.

Before the meeting, a cheque presentation was held in recognition of the generous donation of Ms. Elizabeth Law, MH, Member of the Board of Governors, towards the Albert and Mabel Chan Exchange Scholarship which aims to support outstanding students who participate in exchange studies in Mainland or overseas universities.