Jao Link Inauguration Ceremony cum Dinner

03 December 2016

The Jao Studies Foundation and the Jao Tsung-I Petite Ecole Fan Club have jointly established the Jao Link with the aim of providing a platform for fostering the exchange of the Jao Studies among different academic and research groups in Mainland China and around the world, as well as promoting Professor Jao’s scholarly work and traditional Chinese culture. Professor Jao Tsung-i, GBM, is a renowned master of Sinology and a donor of HKBU. He is currently Honorary Permanent Director of the HKBU Jao Tsung-I Academy of Sinology.

The "Jao Link Inauguration Ceremony cum Dinner" was held at the Bauhinia Room of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre on 3 December 2016. The event was officiated by The Hon. Leung Chun Ying, GBM, GBS, JP, Chief Executive of the HKSAR; The Hon. Mrs. Carrie Lam, GBM, GBS, Chief Secretary for Administration; and Mr. Yang Jian, Deputy Director of the Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in the HKSAR.

Guests and HKBU representatives attending the event included Honorary Permanent Presidents of the HKBU Foundation Dr. Simon Suen, BBS, JP and Mrs. Mary Suen; Dr. Elizabeth Law, MH; Mr. So Kai Sing and Mrs. Susan So, BBS; and Mr. and Mrs. Lam Cheung Chuen; Honorary Presidents of the HKBU Foundation Mrs. Chan Yau Man Ying Fidelia and Mr. Wong Ting Chung, BBS, JP; Miss Chloe Suen, Honorary Director of the HKBU Foundation; Directors of the HKBU Foundation Mr. and Mrs. Peter Lau; and Mr. Tony Yue, BBS, MH, JP; Mr. Chan Man Chau, BBS, Senior Member of the HKBU Foundation; Dr. Wong Shu Yui, Vice-President of the Development Committee of the HKBU Jao Tsung-I Academy of Sinology; Professor Chen Zhi, Acting Dean of Arts cum Director of the Jao Tsung-I Academy of Sinology; and Mrs. Lily Chan, Director of University Advancement.