Third Meeting of Entrepreneur Committee 2018-20 of HKBU Foundation

16 April 2019
 (Front row from left) Dr. Lo Tai Chin, Dr. Dennis Ng, Dr. David Mong, Prof. Roland Chin, Ir Dr. K.K. Wong, Dr. Simon Suen, Dr. Elizabeth Law, Mrs. Susan So, Dr. Haywood Cheung, Mr. Hung Kwong Yee
(Back row from left) Mr. Yeung Chee Kong, Mrs. Lily Chan, Mr. Edmund Au, Dr. Liu Hong Fai,
Mr. Wade Lam, Mr. Antonio Chan, Mr. Roger Ngan, Dr. Christina Lee, Dr. Melanie Lee

The Third Meeting of the Entrepreneur Committee 2018-20 of the HKBU Foundation was held on 16 April 2019 to discuss strategies to extend the University’s support base and to raise funds for its development. At the meeting, Ir Dr. K.K. Wong, GBS, JP, Co-Chairman of the Committee, welcomed the newly joined member Mr. Antonio Chan, Vice Chairman of Hong Kong King Wai Group Company Limited. Professor Roland T. Chin, President and Vice-Chancellor, shared with members the latest achievements of the University, while Dr. Albert Chau, Vice-President (Teaching and Learning), and Professor Johnny Poon, Head of the Department of Music, gave presentations on the hostel and academic building complex project.