Dinner hosted by Professor Roland Chin

27 June 2018
 The guests had a fruitful exchange with HKBU representatives during the dinner
 The guests visited the Academy of Visual Arts
 The guests toured around the School of Chinese Medicine
 Professor Chow Bik Chu (third from right) introduced to the guests the facilities at the Dr. Stephen Hui Research Centre for Physical Education and Wellness

Professor Roland T. Chin, President and Vice-Chancellor, and Mrs. Zina Chin recently hosted a dinner for Dr. Rafael Aharoni, BBS, Chairman of The Israeli Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong; Dr. Christopher Cheng, GBS, OBE, JP, Chairman of Wing Tai Properties Limited, and Mrs. Ivy Cheng; Dr. Trisha Leahy, BBS, Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Sports Institute; Professor John Leong, SBS, JP, Chairman of the Hospital Authority, and Mrs. Annie Leong; Mr. Leung Hung Tak and Dr. Chan Kwok Ki, MH, Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively of The Cycling Association of Hong Kong, China Limited; Ms. Helen Wong, Chief Executive for Greater China of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited; Mr. Ivan Wong, Vice President and Secretary General of the WKF Foundation, and Mrs. Josephine Wong, to exchange views on the University’s latest developments. They were joined by Professor Bian Zhaoxiang, Associate Vice-President (Chinese Medicine Development) and Director of the Clinical Division of the School of Chinese Medicine; Professor Chung Pak Kwong, Head of the Department of Physical Education; Mrs. Lily Chan, Director of University Advancement and Secretary-General of the HKBU Foundation; and Ms. Winnie Lam, Director of Communication and Public Relations.

Before the dinner, Dr. Rafael Aharoni, Dr. Christopher Cheng, Mr. Leung Hung Tak and Dr. Chan Kwok Ki visited the featured facilities of the Academy of Visual Arts, the School of Chinese Medicine and the Department of Physical Education. There were warmly received by Professor Chow Bik Chu, Associate Head of the Department of Physical Education; and Mr. Peter Benz, Associate Professor of the Academy of Visual Arts.