Tenth Meeting of Alumni Committee 2018-20 of HKBU Foundation

18 November 2020
 (Front row from left) Mr. Yeung Chee Kong, Mr. Kent Tsui, Mrs. Lily Chan, Professor Dickson Shang, Professor Sunny Wong, Mr. Philip Tsai, Professor James Tsien, Mr. Tyrone Siu and Dr. Melanie Lee
(Back row from left) Dr. Eddie Ho, Dr. Gordon Tsui, Mr. Alex Leung, Mr. Lau Pak Shing, Professor Harrison Ho, Professor Bernard Wu, Mr. Wong Nga Chung, Ms. Angel Hon, Professor Peter Kwan and Mr. Philip Kan

The Tenth Meeting of the Alumni Committee 2018-20 of the HKBU Foundation was held on 18 November 2020. The meeting was chaired by Professor Sunny Wong, Chairman of the Committee. It was also the last meeting of the Committee’s current term.

Following the sharing on the latest development of the Faculty of Arts by Professor Mette Hjort, Dean of Arts, members exchanged views on the new initiatives for building cohesiveness among alumni. Professor Gordon Tang, Director of Student Affairs, also attended the meeting to discuss with members on ways to connect alumni and students.

After the meeting, the Committee held a dinner to bid farewell to Mr. Yeung Chee Kong, Associate Vice-President (Engagement), who will be retiring by the end of the year.

 President Roland Chin and Professor Sunny Wong presented a souvenir to Mr. Yeung
 Mr. Yeung shared his happy moments at HKBU